Eid Mubarak Everyone!

Today is the start of the Eid Al Adha holiday for Muslims all around around the world. For more information on Eid Al-Adha read this very interesting article about the feast in Libya. Unfortunately I won’t be spending Eid here in Libya, so won’t be able to see some of the things spoken about in the article.

Eid Mubarak Everyone!

It is funny that the Eid celebrations are usually a cue for many expats to go away for a few days. In the four Eids in my two years in Muslim countries, I’ve only spent one the country (This year for Eid Al-Fitr).  Even the one I did spend here, I ended up travelling down to the Acacus mountains.

This time round, I will be going home to South Africa for these days (passport renewal is due and the embassy here doesn’t process renewals). It will be a welcome trip home as I won’t be able to spend Christmas with my family, so will use these four days to spend as much time with as possible.

So, to close things off, I wish all Muslim a happy Eid Al-Adha!

This entry was posted in Expat Life, Life in Libya and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

