C’mon ya’ll, it’s Christmas time!

Right even though I won’t be celebrating Christmas with my family in South Africa, doesn’t mean I’m going to be a Grinch (Sorry again Joedi for being such a downer the other day!). Unfortunately there is not much of a Christmas spirit going on here in Libya, so I’ve been trying to be a more upbeat about it. Yes I have been playing some Christmassy songs to cheer me up, but not the usual Christmas carol and Boney M type of stuff. I’m used the alternative Christmas (aka Christmas in the summer by the pool), so it should be normal that I take a different approach to Christmas songs.

 

Another Christmas in the desert

There are three songs on loop on my iPod at the moment. The first being a very unusual Christmas song by The Killers called Don’t shoot me Santa. The second quite an upbeat number by a band I love, it Shake up Christmas by Train and finally a Coldplay special calledChristmas Lights.

So I will leave you with the stuff I am listening to and wish everyone out there a Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in Random, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to C’mon ya’ll, it’s Christmas time!

  1. Blair says:

    Merry Christmas Tonito!

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

