You might laugh or You might frown, Walking around London Town

I’ve been in London now for almost three weeks now and I have to say I am really enjoying being back in this city. It’s a city where old and new lay together like old bed fellows, everything seems to fit perfectly with each other. I always thought it was a great city, just not to live and work in. Since being back in London I’ve had the luck of having some sunny days, which anyone who has lived in the city knows is quite a luxury, and London on a sunny is a fantastic city to walk around in. The city transforms itself from dreary ice cube to a vibrant melting pot of different cultures in a historic city: People are friendly; parks are filled with friends; ice cream trucks roam the streets and sidewalks are impossible to maneuver as they heaving with people.

London’s South Bank on a sunny day is my favourite part of city. Recently I’ve had the pleasure of spending an afternoon walking around there with my camera. This is the product of that walk…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Expat Life, Life in Between and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You might laugh or You might frown, Walking around London Town

  1. I like London. I’ve been there twice now for holiday and although the weather is crappy, there is always something to do.

  2. Amjad says:

    Re i miss that place 😦

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

