60 Days later… A Beira da tristeza?

The 10th of July will mark my first two months in Beira and I will be celebrating, however only because I won´t be in Beira. I will be in South Africa with my family and Raquel. Needless to say my first two months here have been bitter sweet.

For once my job has had quite a negative effect on a new home because I have really not had time or energy to properly explore the city, let alone the country, with the exception of a weekend trip to Gorongosa National Park. This shal not pass! I will have to change this when I get back!

 For now, South Africa awaits me tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Expat Life, Life in Beira and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 60 Days later… A Beira da tristeza?

  1. Pingback: 120 Days: A Beira* da Normalidade? | Travelling Tonito's Adventures

  2. Pingback: When Love and Hate Colide – Six months of life in Beira | Travelling Tonito's Adventures

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

