Photo of the Week: There’s no place like home…

At 18 I wanted to do was leave South Africa and see the big bad world! Nine years on from leaving South Africa I realize that no matter where I go, the country will always be home; Its landscapes will always seem familiar; Its sunsets always beautiful and my parents house will always be home. No matter what I can always find tranquility there especially in our garden…

Peace at home...

This entry was posted in Photo of the Week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photo of the Week: There’s no place like home…

  1. Its so true. We are totally flexible about where we live. Every shade in the spectrum suits us and I too have realized there’s no place like home.
    Nice garden BTW. And that picture really looks like its from the wizard of OZ!

  2. Pingback: Photo Card Place » Blog Archive » No place like home pictures

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

