The Magnificent World of Roy Marvelous!

One of the great things about blogging is that you soon start discovering other amazing blogs out there. My reader is filled with travel and expat blogs I follow avidly, however every now and then you discover a gem of a blog. In 2010 that gem was Uncornered Market, a brilliant travel blog more about stories than about facts you can google. This year I discovered another blog, which is different than most travel blogs out there. I present you with Roymarvelous.com, otherwise known as CruiseSurfingz.

The brilliant header to his blog

The first time I visited the blog (via Stumble upon it), I burst out laughing at the header of the blog which stated “To boldly where probably lots of people have gone before!”. I thought with a line like that it must be interesting. Then I started poking around the blog and discover that unlike most travel blog out there, it didn’t contain photos, only hilarious illustrations! Add to that, the best post titles I’ve seen on any blog such as “British Airways: Great Airline To Get Shitfaced On” and “Why I Thought Paris Was A Bitch” and you have brilliantly hillarious blog (he has a killer sense of humour).

Now most travel blogs have a blogroll of other blogs they follow*, however Mr. Marvelous took it to a whole new level by creating a Mosaic of Fame using illustrations to represent each blog. Now I commented on the idea saying I would simply like an illustration with no need to feature on his mosaic (I’m not worthy!), however he did the illustration and added me to the Mosaic of Fame!

His illustration of me!

So, I decided that, seeing as I don’t have a functioning blogroll but want people to read his brilliant blog, he deserves an entire post!

Read his blog, you won’t regret it!

*I have a blogroll, but it’s terribly out of date. I’m actually now planning to dedicate a whole page to it.

This entry was posted in Nonsense, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Magnificent World of Roy Marvelous!

  1. Thanks for the shout out! 🙂

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

