Photo of the Week: Can’t get you off of my head!

The long drives home due to traffic have one benefit to them: It gives you a great opportunity to observe Conakry life without pretext or veneers of putting on a show for the foreigners. So if I am not reading, I’m looking out of the window looking at normal life in Conakry. One of the ubiquitous images of normal life in Conakry is women carrying things on their heads… To be honest this is not only ubiquitous image in Conakry, but all over Africa. It’s a skill I wish I had… Would be pretty useful!

The African way of carrying things!

This entry was posted in iPhone, Photo of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo of the Week: Can’t get you off of my head!

  1. manenomatamu says:

    Hum, I’ve made a few experiments with carrying loads on my head and they were not very conclusive.

    • Tonito says:

      LOL! I’ve managed to carry big suitcases on my head, but they seem relatively easy balance if you use yours arms. I think I will resume training! 🙂

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

