A man, his beard and boredom are not to be left alone with a razor!

Right so from quite serious posts about the direction of my life now a post about my beard.

I’ve worn a beard or some variation of it since 2009 when I realised my youthful appearance didn’t command much respect from people in the Emirates and ever since I only shave it off to, as I put it, give my face some air every few months or so. I personally do not enjoy seeing my face without a beard anymore and avoid having to shave for as long as possible. I don’t like it because without it, I think I look like a child. It also doesn’t help my cause that in my first ever interview in London, the only impression I left was that female interviewee thought I had, as she so lovingly put it, a “baby-face” which resulted in me being occasionally “baby-face” around the office.

There is one highlight to shaving day that makes all the dread of removing face’s cloak go away: The fact that I have at my disposal the amazing advantage of trying different looks without ever making them public! The endless possibilities of mustaches, goatees, those horrid little David Villa patches of hair below the lip… There is just so much fun to be had… so much so that I have decided to share my beard-art with you… So I present to you my masterpieces…

My latest master pieces

Fortunately for me, Raquel, is not one of those girls who has pogonophobia (fear of beards) and actually likes my beard, so much so that it actually slightly freaks her out when I do shave. I found this brilliant quote which might explain things for Raquel:

“Kissing a man with a beard is a lot like going to a picnic. You don’t mind going through a little bush to get there!”

– Minnie Pearl

Previous works of art

I will only stop wearing a beard when the following rhyme come true!

There was an old man, with a beard

Who said: ‘It is just as I feared!

Two owls and a hen,

Four larks and a wren

Have all built their nests in my beard

– Edward Lear

There you go… I shall resume regular non beard related blogging soon!

This entry was posted in Nonsense, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A man, his beard and boredom are not to be left alone with a razor!

  1. Pingback: Helloooo… Is it me you are looking for?! « Travelling Tonito's Adventures

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

