Eid Mubarak

Sometimes I forget that despite being in sub-Saharan Africa, I am still in a majority Muslim country. This has been pretty clear in the office as most of our local employees are Muslim and have been fasting during the holy month of Ramadan. Tonight Muslims in Guinea  and all over the world will celebrate the end of Ramadan with Eid al Fitr, so I wish all my Muslim friends here and everywhere around the world a blessed Eid with their friends and family.

Eid Mubarak!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Expat Life, Life in Conakry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eid Mubarak

  1. bilal mahmood says:

    Right back at you my old comrade. I can not wait to see you in a few weeks for a few very great days

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

