Travelling Tonito: The prostitute searcher magnet!

In 2012 I wrote a post on the funny search terms that lead to people finding my blog. At the time there seemed to be a real interest in mistresses and prostitutes in either Abu Dhabi or Tripoli, with the search terms of “abu dhabi prostitutes” or “abu dhabi mistress” or “tripoli mistress” leading the way in search terms. I would love to see the disappointment in the faces of those poor souls when the stumbled onto my blog and there was no price list or tips on finding these types of, ahem, girls in Abu Dhabi and Tripoli.

However the amount of traffic due to these search terms was not that significant but it did make me wonder that some people research some strange things before or while travelling, but hey I won’t judge. That was until a post I wrote started receiving significant traffic, shooting it up to one of the most viewed posts on my blog.

I realize that a post with a title such as “Siem Reap: City of night markets and not cheap enough prostitutes” is going to get some attention considering that it seems like I am making some of sort of recommendation but I never imagined there were so many people who actually search for this online! In my head I imagine the prospective brothel frequenter expecting comparative tables on prices and quality and detailed reviews of brothels…

Once again Travelling Tonito disappoints because all you will find is the following paragraph:

And the blatant prostitution on the street made it even worse to be there for us, but it clearly seemed like a popular hang out and many just to choose to ignore the strangeness of it all. Raquel was shocked to walk past two drunk English lads negotiating with a prostitute and one telling her price was too much because they, as they so eloquently put it “Were simple people!”

I would not even have given this any notice but for the significant amount of traffic I’m getting due to the various variations of “siem reap cheap prositutues” is astounding and says a lot about what people go to South East Asia for.

This entry was posted in Nonsense, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Travelling Tonito: The prostitute searcher magnet!

  1. 2summers says:

    Hahaha! Just this morning I posted the following on my 2Summers Facebook page:

    “I always enjoy looking at the Google searches that lead people to my blog. Lately, 2Summers seems to be attracting tons of people searching for “Jozi hookers”, “prostitutes in Braamfontein”, “Hillbrow prostitutes”, etc. I’m not sure whether to be amused, alarmed, or both.”

    Must be a trend 🙂

    • Tonito says:

      LOL! I’ve had prostitue searchers before but never at this scale! I’m always amused though because I can imagine the dissapointment for the prospective hooker customer ::)

  2. Pingback: Travelling Tonito’s Adventures turns 4! | Travelling Tonito's Adventures

Thoughts? Let me know! :)

